“Just Do You”

India Arie "Just Do You" from my screenshot Radio Internet

India Arie “Just Do You” from my screenshot Radio Internet

Seminggu sudah saya “tertidur” dan bermalas-malasan sampai saya mendengar satu lagu yang harus membuat saya “bangun” dari bad mood saya. Yup! Lagu India Arie ini, iramanya lumayan membuat saya nyaman dan mencoba menggerakkan pikiran serta anggukan kepala. Just do you! Kalimat itu seolah menyuruh saya untuk lebih bersemangat dalam beraktivitas terutama ketekunan menulis (novel project). Saya mencoba membayangkan apa yang akan saya dapatkan jika saya selesai tepat waktu, dan naskah yang sedang saya buat bisa menjadi ‘sesuatu’. Hadiah yang akan saya dapatkan dari menulis novel mungkin bisa perlahan berada di genggaman, cepat atau lambat.

Setiap lagu mewakili perasaan diri kita,atau bahkan membuat diri kita tiba-tiba bersemangat. Pilihan saya salah satunya lagu dari India Arie ini. Yuk, simak setiap penggalan lirik lagunya.

I heard a voice that told me I’m essential
How all my fears are limiting my potential
Said it’s time to step into the light and
Use every bit of the power I have inside

So what’chu waiting on
Who You waiting for
If You don’t take a chance You’ll never know what’s in store
Just Do You (Somebody’s got to be a star)
Just Do You (Somebody’s got to raise the bar)
Just Do You (Somebody’s got to change the game)
Just Do You (Today)

Every mountain needs someone to climb it
Every ocean needs someone to dive in
Every dream needs someone to wish it
Every adventure needs someone to live it

So what’chu waiting on
Who You waiting for
If You don’t take a chance You’ll never know what’s in store

Just Do You (Somebody’s got to be a star)
Just Do You (Somebody’s got to raise the bar)
Just Do You (Somebody’s got to change the game)
Just Do You (Today)

If You create the game then You create the rules
And if You just be You
There’s no way You can lose

There’s a story waiting for you to write it
There’s a treasure waiting for you to find it
There’s a picture waiting for you to paint it
There’s a dollar waiting for you to make it

So what’chu waiting on
Who You waiting for
If You don’t take a chance You’ll never know what’s in store

Just Do You (Somebody’s got to be a star)
Just Do You (Somebody’s got to raise the bar)
Just Do You (Somebody’s got to change the game)
Just Do You (Today)

If You create the game then You create the rules
And if You just be You
There’s no way You can lose

“Bad mood shouldn’t controling you, You should control your mood.”

Leave a Reply

